Just Me, Myself and…………

 

Hahahaha, just kidding. It’s totally NOT about myself these days and honestly, I am fine with that. I’m in my mid-thirties now and I have had a lot of time to play and I was ready for my new life as a wife and mother. My purpose in life is to serve others……well at last my family. I have gotten to that point in my life where it truly makes me happy to make my family and friends happy. You know that phrase, “If mama ain’t happy no ones happy”?  I sort of agree with this, but in my household, I am pretty happy as long as my littles and the hubby are.  I have always found myself to be pretty smart, organized, clean, have my shit together yet spontaneous and care free. I like to be somewhere happily in the middle.

Even in my younger days I was never all about myself, I always had a great time making things for people, cooking and hanging out with people that I enjoy. So for me now, to get to play with my son everyday, make his foods for the day and clean his cute little clothes, I’m all for it. The hubby is in there too, all of the daily things that go into working and maintaining a home with food and cleanliness. PHEW! It adds up.

A few days ago, I had an opportunity to leave littles behind with the hubs and go out with some girlfriends. My first thought was AWESOME!!! I will wear a hot little number, have some dinner, laughs, drinks, YEAH!! The day comes and literally that morning, I’m like……….ah………er………. I don’t really want to do that anymore. Guess I’d rather be home with my family, wearing pjs, eating whatever left over littles didn’t eat and watching him play with his toys. Funny the things that make you happy!

Littles is up walking around these days. Cruising from one end of the house to the other. I couldn’t be more ecstatic for my son. He is loving being more independent. Hard for mom to accept this, but I’m loving watching him grow. Whatever will I do when he doesn’t want that hug from me or too excited playing with kids that he doesn’t have time for mom. Well it’s not just all about me is it….damnit!  He is the person that makes me smile, the reason I haul ass to his school after work like a mad woman and the reason I barely do my make up anymore and I am just fine with that,lol.

But for reals moms, we do need our time and when I do get some me time. I’m either doing some maintenance on myself up with a nice at home facial, getting my toes on fleek, plucking eyebrows, maybe cooking something special, tiding up the house or the hubs and I have gone somewhere to have fun together. Even just relaxing, reading a book while he’s napping. We need to re- charge ourselves and get ready for the next energy buster.

Since littles is an ever growing sponge, I find myself talking more out loud on what I’m doing and why I’m doing it.  I feel like theres a camera behind me and I’m speaking to an audience or something.  He listens and or watches me, then either tries to repeat what I said or try the movement that I made. Mimicking me is hilarious, its’s not only a good laugh, but watching him absorb something and then do it himself……priceless moments!! I have to watch what I say these days as he is learning so quickly and soon will be saying the words mom says and those 4 letter ones, can be a bad thing  😦

My love for cooking and decorating are just some of the few things I hope to pass on to my child. I love doing what makes me happy with my son and loving watching him love it too. What are some of the fun things you do with your kids. How are they learning and growing these days and what makes moms happy. I need to know if there is something I am missing out on. Till next time….love being a mom, love your family and all while being inspired and living in Nevada!!

Mom&LittlesFloorLego

 

 

Leave a Reply

